more mojitos please!

Backpacking in the rain is not fun.

Let’s face it – it’s just really not an activity that holds its own too well when everything is wet. So as I woke up to the drum of heavy rain on the tin roof on the morning of our only full day in Fethiye I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t more than a little disappointed.

As we tucked in to a massive Turkish breakfast in the upstairs terrace area of the Ideal Pension hostel I looked out over the stunning (but rainy) view of the harbour and silently bargained with the weather gods to just give me just a little bit of sun!

It seems they heard me – although perhaps not that clearly – as a few tiny rays of sunshine began to peek out from behind the clouds and the drumming on the roof grew steadily softer before…

View original post 878 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

